Apply For Help
Fresh Start Team - Nonprofit for Disadvantaged Children

Fresh Start Team

Fresh Start Team

Shari Staff Photo

Shari Brasher
Chief Executive Officer

shari@freshstart.org
760-448-2016

Joined Fresh Start in 2004
Volunteer & BOD Member 1992-2004

Connect with me on Linkedin
Celene Staff Photo

Celene Nigro, RN, CNOR
Chief Medical Program Officer

celene@freshstart.org
760-448-2014

Joined Fresh Start in 2005

Connect with me on Linkedin
Margaret Staff Photo

Margaret Phelan
Chief Financial Officer

margaret@freshstart.org
760-448-2010

Joined Fresh Start in 2009

Connect with me on Linkedin
Michelle Staff Photo

Michelle Pius
Chief Development Officer & Global Partnerships

michelle@freshstart.org
760-448-2018

Joined Fresh Start in 2010

Connect with me on Linkedin

Utica J. Gray, PhD, MSHSA, BA
National Director

utica@freshstart.org
847-513-3326

Joined Fresh Start in 2014

Connect with me on Linkedin

Jill Granquist, RN, BSN
Medical Program Director

jill@freshstart.org
760-448-2014

Joined Fresh Start in 2023
Volunteer 2003-2023

Brandy Staff Photo

Brandy Schwab
Director of Events

brandy@freshstart.org
760-448-2019

Joined Fresh Start in 2022

Connect with me on Linkedin
Lupita Staff Photo

Lupita Morales
Director of Patient Services & Volunteer Services

lupita@freshstart.org
760-448-2025

Joined Fresh Start in 2007
Hablo Español

Connect with me on Linkedin

Jen Thrush
Development Associate

jen@freshstart.org
760-448-2013

Joined Fresh Start 2023

Connect with me on Linkedin

Angela Paduch, RN, BSN
Medical Program Manager

angela@freshstart.org
726-234-0382

Joined Fresh Start in 2023

Carol Ann Jacovich-Ochwat, RN, CNOR
Medical Program Coordinator

carolann@freshstart.org
224-277-7421

Joined Fresh Start in 2014

Miriam Staff Photo

Miriam Hernandez
Medical Assistant
Clinical Services Manager

miriam@freshstart.org
(760) 448-2024

Joined Fresh Start in 2007
Hablo Español

Connect with me on Linkedin
Miriam Staff Photo

Maribel Contreras
Medical Assistant
Associate Patient Services Coordinator

maribel@freshstart.org
760-448-2023

Joined Fresh Start in 2012
Hablo Español

Connect with me on Linkedin
Xavier Staff Photo

Xaiver Phelan
National Grant Writer

xavier@freshstart.org
760-448-2017

Joined Fresh Start in 2022

Connect with me on Linkedin

Lesy Hernandez
Medical Assistant
Volunteer Assistant

lesy@freshstart.org
760-448-2024

Joined Fresh Start in 2024
Hablo Español

Board of Directors

Jeremy Hirshberg, PhD – President

JAZ Capital Partners, LLC

Jeff Umansky, M.D. – Immediate Past President

Umansky Plastic Surgery

Maggie Shoecraft – Vice President

Retired

Tommy Reynolds – Secretary

Hardcore Fitness –Owner

Margaret Phelan – Treasurer

Fresh Start Surgical Gifts –CFO

Rob Heidger – President

Fresh Start -Chicago
Sientra, Inc.

Joe Johnson – Secretary

Fresh Start -Chicago
Atlas Health Service

Mike Kozlowski – Treasurer

Fresh Start -Chicago
RR Donnelley

Alex Shahabe

Director
OWL – President

Anthony Arnold

Director
Barnes & Thornburg, LLP -Partner

Frank Fazio

Director
Amplifica Holdings Group –President & CEO

Ian Sells

Director
Million Dollar Sellers -CEO

Michael Brucker, M.D.

Director
Brucker Plastic Surgery

Temple Zander, PhD

Director

Traci C. Holley

Director
Axos Bank –Senior Vice President Lending Compliance Officer & LQC

Tyson Simon

Director

Kforce, Inc. – Vice President Technology & Transformation Solutions

Executive Leadership

Greg Ostrow, M.D.

Scripps Clinic Pediatric Ophthalmology
FRESH START CLINIC MEDICAL DIRECTOR

Ian Mitchell, M.D.

University Health
FRESH START MEDICAL DIRECTOR – SAN ANTONIO

Russell R. Reid, M.D., PhD

The University of Chicago Medicine
FRESH START MEDICAL DIRECTOR – CHICAGO

Shari Brasher

Fresh Start Surgical Gifts
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Michelle Pius

Fresh Start Surgical Gifts
CHIEF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER
GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS

Margaret Phelan

Fresh Start Surgical Gifts
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

Celene Nigro, RN CNOR

Fresh Start Surgical Gifts
CHIEF MEDICAL PROGRAM OFFICER

 

Utica J. Gray, PhD, MSHSA, BA

Fresh Start Surgical Gifts
NATIONAL DIRECTOR